最年轻的美国总统

有史以来最年轻的20位美国总统

最年轻的美国总统
Joseph Sohm / Shutterstock.com

唐纳德特朗普担任现任国家元首,美国已有45位总统的历史。 但在他担任总统期间,谁是最年轻的美国总统?
了解我们最年轻的美国总统名单。

20.拉瑟福德·伯查德·海斯 – 54年,151天

Rutherford B Hayes US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

卢瑟福·B·海耶斯(1822年10月4日 – 1893年1月17日)是1877年至1881年担任美国第19任总统,曾担任美国代表兼俄亥俄州州长。 海耶斯是一名律师和坚定的废奴主义者,他在战前的法庭诉讼中为难民奴隶辩护。 在美国内战期间,他在联盟军的战斗中受了重伤。

19.马丁·范布伦 – 54年,89天

Martin Van Buren US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

马丁范布伦(1782年12月5日 – 1862年7月24日)是一位美国政治家,从1837年到1841年担任美国第八任总统。他是美国独立后从大英帝国出生的第一任总统。。 他是民主党的创始人,曾担任纽约第九任州长,美国第十任国务卿和美国第八副总统。 他赢得了1836年的总统大选,得到了受欢迎的离任总统安德鲁·杰克逊的支持以及民主党的组织力量。 在他生命的后期,范布伦成为一位年长的政治家和重要的反奴隶制领袖,在1848年的总统大选中领导了自由土党的票。

18.威廉麦金利 – 54年,34天

William McKinley US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

威廉麦金利(1843年1月29日 – 1901年9月14日)是美国第25任总统,任职于1897年3月4日,直到他的第二任期六个月被暗杀。 在他担任总统期间,麦金莱带领国家在西班牙 – 美国战争中获胜。 麦金莱是在美国内战中服役的最后一位总统,也是唯一一位以士兵身份开始战争的总统,从联盟军队开始作为私人军队开始,最后成为一名布雷维特少校。

17.吉米卡特 – 52年,111天

Jimmy Carter US President
Joseph Sohm / Shutterstock.com

詹姆斯·卡特(生于1924年10月1日)是美国政治家和慈善家,1977年至1981年担任美国第39任总统。他是民主党人,1963年至1967年担任佐治亚州参议员,并担任第76任州长。 格鲁吉亚从1971年到1975年。卡特在担任总统职务期间一直活跃于公共生活,并于2002年因共同创立卡特中心而获得诺贝尔和平奖。

16.亚伯拉罕林肯 – 52年,20天

Abraham Lincoln US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

亚伯拉罕林肯(1809年2月12日 – 1865年4月15日)是美国政治家,政治家和律师,从1861年起担任美国第16任总统,直到1865年4月被暗杀。林肯率领美国内战, 它最血腥的战争和最大的道德,宪法和政治危机。 他保留了联盟,废除了奴隶制,加强了联邦政府,使美国经济现代化。 他一直被学者和公众评为美国最伟大的总统之一。

15.切斯特A.亚瑟 – 51年,349天

Chester A Arthur US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

切斯特艾伦亚瑟(1829年10月5日 – 1886年11月18日)是美国的律师和政治家,1881年至1885年担任美国第21任总统; 1881年9月,他是美国第20任副总统,并在詹姆斯·加菲尔德总统去世后成为总统。由于健康状况不佳,亚瑟在1884年只获得了有限的努力以获得共和党的提名,并在他结束时退休。 术语。

14. William H. Taft – 51年,170天

William H Taft US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

William H. Taft(1857年9月15日 – 1930年3月8日)是美国第27任总统(1909-1913)和美国第十任首席大法官(1921-1930),是唯一兼任两个办公室的人。 塔夫脱于1908年当选总统,是西奥多·罗斯福的继任者,但是在罗斯福以第三方候选人的身份分裂共和党投票后,伍德罗·威尔逊在1912年因连任而被击败。 1921年,沃伦·G·哈丁总统任命塔夫脱担任首席大法官,直到他去世前一个月。

13.富兰克林·罗斯福 – 51年,33天

Franklin D Roosevelt US President
spatuletail / Shutterstock.com

富兰克林·罗斯福(1862年1月30日 – 1945年4月12日)是美国政治家和政治领袖,从1933年到1945年去世,担任美国第32任总统。他赢得了创纪录的四次总统选举并成为 20世纪上半叶世界事件的核心人物。 他的第三和第四任期由第二次世界大战主导。 罗斯福被广泛认为是美国历史上最重要的人物之一,也是20世纪最有影响力的人物之一。

12.卡尔文柯立芝 – 51年29天

Calvin Coolidge US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

J. Calvin Coolidge(1872年7月4日 – 1933年1月5日)是美国政治家和律师,1923年至1929年担任美国第30任总统。来自新英格兰的共和党律师,出生于佛蒙特州,柯立芝工作 沿着马萨诸塞州政治阶梯上升,最终成为州长。 他对1919年波士顿警察罢工的回应使他成为全国瞩目的焦点,并使他成为一个果断行动的人。 第二年,他当选为美国副总统,并在1923年Warren G. Harding突然去世后继任总统。

11.约翰泰勒 – 51年,6天

John Tyler US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

约翰泰勒(1790年3月29日 – 1862年1月18日)在担任第十任副总统(1841年)后,于1841年至1845年担任美国第十任总统。 他与总统威廉亨利哈里森一起当选1840年辉格党票的后一个办公室。 1841年4月哈里森去世后,泰勒在新政府开始仅一个月后即升为总统。 他是国家权利的坚定支持者,作为总统,他只有在不侵犯国家权力的情况下才采用民族主义政策。 他出人意料地担任总统职位,由此对亨利克莱和其他政客的总统野心构成威胁,这使他与两个主要政党疏远了。

10.米勒德·菲尔莫尔 – 50年,183天

Millard Fillmore US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

米勒德菲尔莫尔(1857年1月7日 – 1874年3月8日)是美国第13任总统(1850-1853),也是最后在白宫担任辉格党成员的人。 作为纽约前美国代表,菲尔莫尔于1848年当选为美国第12任副总统,并于1850年7月在扎卡里·泰勒总统去世后继任总统。 他帮助1850年的妥协获得通过,这是一场讨价还价,导致了在奴隶制战争中的短暂休战。 他未能在1852年赢得总统的辉格提名; 四年后,他获得了本土无知党的支持,并在那次选举中获得第三名。

9.詹姆斯·诺克斯·波尔克 – 49年,122天

James K Polk US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

James K. Polk(1795年11月2日 – 1849年6月15日)是1845年至1849年美国第11任总统。他曾担任众议院议长(1835-1839)和田纳西州州长(1839-1841)。)。 波尔克主要以在墨西哥 – 美国战争期间扩大美国领土而闻名; 在他担任总统期间,随着美国在墨西哥 – 美国战争中获胜,美国在吞并得克萨斯共和国,俄勒冈领土和墨西哥割让方面大大扩张。

8.詹姆斯加菲尔德 – 49年105天

James A Garfield US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

詹姆斯加菲尔德(1831年11月19日 – 1881年9月19日)是美国的第20任总统,从1881年3月4日起服役,直到六个半月后他被暗杀。 他是第一位当选总统候选人的国会议员,并且仍然是唯一一位获得白宫入席的众议院议员。

7.富兰克林皮尔斯 – 48年,101天

Franklin Pierce US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

富兰克林皮尔斯(1804年11月23日 – 1869年10月8日)是美国第14任总统(1853-1857),他是北方民主党人,他认为废奴运动是对国家统一的根本威胁。 他通过支持和签署“堪萨斯 – 内布拉斯加法案”并执行“逃亡奴隶法”来疏远反奴隶制团体,但他未能阻止南北冲突,为南方分裂和美国内战奠定了基础。

6.格罗弗克利夫兰 – 47年,351天

Grover Cleveland US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

S. Grover Cleveland(1837年3月18日 – 1908年6月24日)是美国政治家和律师,是美国历史上第22任和第24任总统,是美国历史上唯一一位任职两个非连续任期的总统(1885年) -1889和1893-1897)。 他在1884年,1888年和1892年的三次总统选举中赢得了普选,并且是1861年至1933年共和党政治统治时期两位民主党人(伍德罗威尔逊)当选总统之一。

5. 巴拉克奥巴马 – 47年,169天

Barack Obama US President
Evan El-Amin / Shutterstock.com

巴拉克奥巴马(1961年8月4日出生)是美国的律师和政治家,曾在2009年至2017年担任美国第44任总统。他是民主党的一名成员,是第一位当选总统的非洲裔美国人。 他曾于2005年至2008年担任伊利诺伊州的美国参议员。2009年,他被任命为诺贝尔和平奖获得者。

4.尤利西斯·S·格兰特 – 46年,311天

Ulysses S Grant US President
ra3rn / Shutterstock.com

尤利西斯·S·格兰特(1822年4月27日 – 1885年7月23日)是美国士兵,政治家和国际政治家,从1869年到1877年担任美国第18任总统。在美国内战期间,格兰特领导了联盟 在亚伯拉罕·林肯总统的监督下,陆军成为战胜联邦的指挥官。 在重建时代,格兰特总统带领共和党人努力消除邦联民族主义,种族主义和奴隶制的残余。

3. 比尔克林顿 – 46年,154天

Bill Clinton US President
JStone / Shutterstock.com

威廉“比尔”克林顿(生于1946年8月19日)是美国政治家,1993年至2001年担任美国第42任总统。在担任总统之前,他曾担任1979年至1981年的阿肯色州州长,并再次来自 1983年至1992年,以及1977年至1979年的阿肯色州司法部长。作为民主党的一员,克林顿在意识形态上是新民主党人,他的许多政策反映了中间派的“第三条道路”政治哲学。

详细了解比尔克林顿

2.约翰肯尼迪 – 43年,236天

John F Kennedy US President
chrisdorney / Shutterstock.com

约翰·肯尼迪(1917年5月29日 – 1963年11月22日),他的名字缩写为JFK,是一位美国政治家和记者,从1961年1月起担任美国第35任总统,直到1963年11月被暗杀。 他在冷战高峰期任职,他的大部分总统职位都涉及与苏联的关系管理。 作为民主党的一员,肯尼迪在成为总统之前代表马萨诸塞州参加美国众议院和参议院。

了解有关约翰肯尼迪的更多信息

1.西奥多·罗斯福 – 42年,322天

Theodore Roosevelt US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

西奥多·罗斯福(1858年10月27日 – 1919年1月6日)是美国政治家,政治家,环保主义者,自然主义者和作家,1901年至1909年担任美国第26任总统。他曾担任第25任副总统。 1901年3月至9月美国,1899年至1900年担任纽约州第33任州长。作为共和党领导人,他在20世纪初成为美国进步时代的推动力量。 世纪。 他的脸在拉什莫尔山上描绘,与乔治华盛顿,托马斯杰斐逊和亚伯拉罕林肯一起描绘。

了解有关西奥多·罗斯福的更多信息

Youngest US-Presidents

The Top 20 youngest US-Presidents of all time

youngest US Presidents
Joseph Sohm / Shutterstock.com

With Donald Trump as current head of state, the USA already have a History of 45 Presidents. But who was the youngest US-President at the start of his presidency?
Find out with our Top 20 list of the youngest Presidents of the United States.

20. Rutherford B. Hayes – 54 years, 151 days at Start of presidency

Rutherford B Hayes youngest US Presidents
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Rutherford B. Hayes (October 4, 1822 – January 17, 1893) was the 19th president of the USA from 1877 to 1881, having served also as an American representative and governor of Ohio. Hayes was a lawyer and staunch abolitionist who defended refugee slaves in court proceedings in the antebellum years. During the American Civil War, he was seriously wounded while fighting in the Union Army.

19. Martin Van Buren – 54 years, 89 days at Start of presidency

Martin Van Buren US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Martin Van Buren (December 5, 1782 – July 24, 1862) was an American statesman who served as the eighth president of the United States from 1837 to 1841. He was the first president born after the independence of the United States from the British Empire. A founder of the Democratic Party, he previously served as the ninth governor of New York, the tenth United States secretary of state, and the eighth vice president of the United States. He won the 1836 presidential election with the endorsement of popular outgoing President Andrew Jackson and the organizational strength of the Democratic Party. Later in his life, Van Buren emerged as an elder statesman and important anti-slavery leader, who led the Free Soil Party ticket in the 1848 presidential election.

18. William McKinley – 54 years, 34 days at Start of presidency

William McKinley youngest US Presidents
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

William McKinley (January 29, 1843 – September 14, 1901) was the 25th president of the United States, serving from March 4, 1897, until his assassination six months into his second term. During his presidency, McKinley led the nation to victory in the Spanish–American War. McKinley was the last president to have served in the American Civil War and the only one to have started the war as an enlisted soldier, beginning as a private in the Union Army and ending as a brevet major.

17. Jimmy Carter – 52 years, 111 days at Start of presidency

Jimmy Carter US President
Joseph Sohm / Shutterstock.com

James Carter (born October 1, 1924) is an American politician and philanthropist who served as the 39th president of the USA from 1977 to 1981. A Democrat, he previously served as a Georgia State senator from 1963 to 1967 and as the 76th governor of Georgia from 1971 to 1975. Carter has remained active in public life during his post-presidency, and in 2002 he was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for his work in co-founding the Carter Center.

16. Abraham Lincoln – 52 years, 20 days at Start of presidency

Abraham Lincoln US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Abraham Lincoln (February 12, 1809 – April 15, 1865) was an American statesman, politician, and lawyer who served as the 16th president of the USA from 1861 until his assassination in April 1865. Lincoln led the nation through the American Civil War, its bloodiest war and its greatest moral, constitutional, and political crisis. He preserved the Union, abolished slavery, strengthened the federal government, and modernized the U.S. economy.  He is consistently ranked both by scholars and the public as among the greatest US presidents.

15. Chester A. Arthur – 51 years, 349 days at Start of presidency

Chester A Arthur youngest US Presidents
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Chester Alan Arthur (October 5, 1829 – November 18, 1886) was an American attorney and politician who served as the 21st president of the United States from 1881 to 1885; he was the 20th vice president of the United States and became president upon the death of President James Garfield in September 1881. Suffering from poor health, Arthur made only a limited effort to secure the Republican Party’s nomination in 1884 and retired at the close of his term.

14. William H. Taft – 51 years, 170 days at Start of presidency

William H Taft US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

William H. Taft (September 15, 1857 – March 8, 1930) was the 27th president of the USA(1909–1913) and the tenth chief justice of the USA (1921–1930), the only person to have held both offices. Taft was elected president in 1908, the chosen successor of Theodore Roosevelt, but was defeated for re-election by Woodrow Wilson in 1912 after Roosevelt split the Republican vote by running as a third-party candidate. In 1921, President Warren G. Harding appointed Taft to be chief justice, a position in which he served until a month before his death.

13. Franklin D. Roosevelt – 51 years, 33 days at Start of presidency

Franklin D Roosevelt US President
spatuletail / Shutterstock.com

Franklin D. Roosevelt (January 30, 1882 – April 12, 1945), was an American statesman and political leader who served as the 32nd president of the United States from 1933 until his death in 1945. He won a record four presidential elections and became a central figure in world events during the first half of the 20th century.  His third and fourth terms were dominated by World War II. Roosevelt is widely considered to be one of the most important figures in American history, as well as among the most influential figures of the 20th century.

12. Calvin Coolidge – 51 years, 29 days at Start of presidency

Calvin Coolidge youngest US Presidents
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

J. Calvin Coolidge (July 4, 1872 – January 5, 1933) was an American politician and lawyer who served as the 30th president of the United States from 1923 to 1929. A Republican lawyer from New England, born in Vermont, Coolidge worked his way up the ladder of Massachusetts state politics, eventually becoming governor. His response to the Boston Police Strike of 1919 thrust him into the national spotlight and gave him a reputation as a man of decisive action. The next year, he was elected vice president of the United States, and he succeeded to the presidency upon the sudden death of Warren G. Harding in 1923.

11. John Tyler – 51 years, 6 days at Start of presidency

John Tyler US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

John Tyler (March 29, 1790 – January 18, 1862) was the tenth president of the USA from 1841 to 1845 after briefly serving as the tenth vice president (1841); he was elected to the latter office on the 1840 Whig ticket with President William Henry Harrison. Tyler ascended to the presidency after Harrison’s death in April 1841, only a month after the start of the new administration. He was a stalwart supporter of states’ rights, and as president he adopted nationalist policies only when they did not infringe on the powers of the states. His unexpected rise to the presidency, with the resulting threat to the presidential ambitions of Henry Clay and other politicians, left him estranged from both major political parties.

10. Millard Fillmore – 50 years, 183 days at Start of presidency

Millard Fillmore youngest US Presidents
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Millard Fillmore (January 7, 1800 – March 8, 1874) was the 13th president of the USA (1850–1853), and the last to be a member of the Whig Party while in the White House. A former U.S. Representative from New York, Fillmore was elected the nation’s 12th vice president in 1848, and succeeded to the presidency in July 1850 upon the death of President Zachary Taylor. He was instrumental in getting the Compromise of 1850 passed, a bargain that led to a brief truce in the battle over slavery. He failed to win the Whig nomination for president in 1852; he gained the endorsement of the Nativist Know Nothing Party four years later, and finished third in that election.

9. James K. Polk – 49 years, 122 days at Start of presidency

James K Polk US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

James K. Polk (November 2, 1795 – June 15, 1849) was the 11th president of the United States from 1845 to 1849. He previously was speaker of the House of Representatives (1835–1839) and governor of Tennessee(1839–1841).  Polk is chiefly known for extending the territory of the United States during the Mexican–American War; during his presidency, the United States expanded significantly with the annexation of the Republic of Texas, the Oregon Territory, and the Mexican Cession following the American victory in the Mexican–American War.

8. James A. Garfield – 49 years, 105 days at Start of presidency

James A Garfield US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

James A. Garfield (November 19, 1831 – September 19, 1881) was the 20th president of the United States, serving from March 4, 1881 until his death by assassination six and a half months later. He was the first sitting member of Congress to be elected to the presidency, and remains the only sitting House member to gain the White House.

7. Franklin Pierce – 48 years, 101 days at Start of presidency

Franklin Pierce US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Franklin Pierce (November 23, 1804 – October 8, 1869) was the 14th president of the USA (1853–1857), a northern Democrat who saw the abolitionist movement as a fundamental threat to the unity of the nation. He alienated anti-slavery groups by championing and signing the Kansas–Nebraska Act and enforcing the Fugitive Slave Act, yet he failed to stem conflict between North and South, setting the stage for Southern secession and the American Civil War.

6. Grover Cleveland – 47 years, 351 days at Start of presidency

Grover Cleveland US President
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

S. Grover Cleveland (March 18, 1837 – June 24, 1908) was an American politician and lawyer who was the 22nd and 24th president of the United States, the only president in American history to serve two non-consecutive terms in office (1885–1889 and 1893–1897). He won the popular vote for three presidential elections—in 1884, 1888, and 1892—and was one of two Democrats (with Woodrow Wilson) to be elected president during the era of Republican political domination dating from 1861 to 1933.

5. Barack Obama – 47 years, 169 days at Start of presidency

Barack Obama US President
Evan El-Amin / Shutterstock.com

Barack Obama (born August 4, 1961) is an American attorney and politician who served as the 44th president of the United States from 2009 to 2017. A member of the Democratic Party, he was the first African American to be elected to the presidency. He previously served as a U.S. senator from Illinois from 2005 to 2008. 2009 he was named Nobel Peace Prize laureate.

4. Ulysses S. Grant – 46 years, 311 days at Start of presidency

Ulysses S Grant US President
ra3rn / Shutterstock.com

Ulysses S. Grant (April 27, 1822 – July 23, 1885) was an American soldier, politician, and international statesman, who served as the 18th president of the United States from 1869 to 1877. During the American Civil War Grant led the Union Army as its commanding general to victory over the Confederacy with the supervision of President Abraham Lincoln. During the Reconstruction Era, President Grant led the Republicans in their efforts to remove the vestiges of Confederate nationalism, racism, and slavery.

3. Bill Clinton – 46 years, 154 days at Start of presidency

Bill Clinton US President
JStone / Shutterstock.com

William “Bill” Clinton (born  August 19, 1946) is an American politician who served as the 42nd president of the United States from 1993 to 2001. Prior to the presidency, he was the governor of Arkansas from 1979 to 1981, and again from 1983 to 1992, and the attorney general of Arkansas from 1977 to 1979. A member of the Democratic Party, Clinton was ideologically a New Democrat, and many of his policies reflected a centrist “Third Way” political philosophy.

Learn more about Bill Clinton

2. John F. Kennedy – 43 years, 236 days at Start of presidency

John F Kennedy US President
chrisdorney / Shutterstock.com

John F. Kennedy (May 29, 1917 – November 22, 1963), commonly referred to by his initials JFK, was an American politician and journalist who served as the 35th president of the United States from January 1961 until his assassination in November 1963. He served at the height of the Cold War, and the majority of his presidency dealt with managing relations with the Soviet Union. A member of the Democratic Party, Kennedy represented Massachusetts in the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate prior to becoming president.

Learn more about John F. Kennedy

1. Theodore Roosevelt – 42 years, 322 days at Start of presidency

Theodore Roosevelt youngest US Presidents
Everett Historical / Shutterstock.com

Theodore Roosevelt Jr. (October 27, 1858 – January 6, 1919) was an American statesman, politician, conservationist, naturalist, and writer who served as the 26th president of the United Statesfrom 1901 to 1909. He previously served as the 25th vice president of the United States from March to September 1901 and as the 33rd governor of New York from 1899 to 1900. As a leader of the Republican Party during this time, he became a driving force for the Progressive Era in the United States in the early 20th century. His face is depicted on Mount Rushmore, alongside those of George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, and Abraham Lincoln.

Learn more about Theodore Roosevelt